Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2004 - 2:29 P.M.

Navigating my son�s closet for hangers is like running through sniper fire while trying to sieve for gold. The closet, she is messy. Ask him to clean it up and he�ll plaintively whine �Whyyyyyy? I�m the only one that sees it!� That may be true, but I know it�s messy. And that�s enough for me. And yes, hangers ARE like gold, at least in my house. This is due to the clothes-to-be-hung to hangers-to-hang-said-clothes ratio.

You see, the extra hangers are always found in his closet because he wears a shirt for like, 12 seconds, deems it unworthy for what I�m sure is a completely understandable reason and feels it then so enmeshed with dirt it simply must be washed. After it�s been on his body. For 12 seconds! Of course, the real reason is that he is simply too lazy to hang it back up. What to do, what to do? Use cattle prod? Pull hair out (his not mine)? Use wire hangers in manner of �Mommie Dearest?�

Teenagers are a breed unto themselves. Truly a miracle. I mean, the fact that their mothers don�t kill them is a miracle, not the teens themselves. It�s common knowledge that in some animal kingdoms, parents will eat their young.

At times, I completely understand.

0 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!