Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jul. 16, 2004 - 4:02 P.M.

I�m slacking.

Maybe you knew these interesting tidbits previously, maybe you did not. In any case, you can dazzle your friends and be the life of the party with these bits o� useless information. Or not. Whatever. It�s really up to you.

Did you know�*

wedding cake was originally thrown at the bride and groom? I�ve known a few grooms I�d like to hurl some cake at. Some brides too, now that I think about it. Or, possibly an anvil. But I don�t think those are included as part of general wedding practice. Maybe they should be.

the first Ronald McDonald was Willard Scott? Doesn�t that seem like perfect casting to you? I mean, imagine if you were told that, say, Christopher Walken was the first Ronald. Yeah. See?

the Venus flytrap �eats� mostly ants, not flies? I guess Venus anttrap doesn�t flow off the tongue as easily as Venus flytrap.

houseflies hum in the key of �F?� Perhaps the F stands for �Fuck we�re glad we�re not ants.�

Play-Doh was originally formulated as a compound to clean wallpaper? And that is so odd, isn�t it? The fact that kids sometimes stick Play-Doh on the walls. If only they had also formulated it to be easily removed from carpet.

there are an estimated 1,750 O�s in every can of SpaghettiOs? God, I hope they have a machine to figure that out.

an ostrich�s eye is bigger than its brain? Now, haven�t we all known a few humans whom we suspected had the same problem? Tom Green, I�m looking at you.

that the only real people ever depicted as Pez dispensers were Betsy Ross and Daniel Boone? Betsy Ross and Daniel Boone? I�m not arguing their Pez immortilization, but come on, Betsy lived from 1732-1856 and Daniel from 1734-1820. How about a little Elvis with some candy coming out of his pelv�er, neck? And, what�s up with not giving Ben Franklin his own Pez? Ben gave us electricity y�all. Surely he is deserving.

Ah well, impress your friends and family folks. I�m outtie to the beach for a week.

*Source: Who Knew? By: David Hoffman.

4 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!