Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004 - 9:58 A.M.

Alright, I don�t want this entry to sound all �woe is me� or to sound as if I�m asking for pity. I�m not. I just wanted to write something and frankly I guess I�ve boxed myself in with my entries since they�re mostly funny (or I intend for them to be anyhow) and when I have something serious to say I have nowhere else to say it except here. Pretty much though? Woe is me. And apparently, anyone around me right now. Stay back.

Have you ever had a time in your life when almost everything was upside down and topsy turvy? When practically every phone call brought devastating or, at the very least, unsettling news? Step into my world, folks cause that�s what�s happening with me. My family seriously needs a piece of good news to stave off the current influx of the bad. Soonish, if possible.

Two family members and one friend have passed away in the last month. Two family members and one very close friend have just been diagnosed with cancer. My very, very close friend is pregnant and dealing with some horrible mystery pain no one can stop or diagnose. And also? I miss her because I don�t see her as much as I�d like. Two family members have recently had surgery. Both of which (thankfully) recovered fully (Hey! Good news! Sit, stay awhile. Please.). My sitter�s husband has been relocated to another state and I have less than 3 weeks to find another sitter. After many, many years of trying to have a child, a very close friend has just been told she will have to have a hysterectomy. My father and stepmother are getting a divorce. And, it�s a particularly nasty one. A couple with whom my husband and I are very close are in the throes of an even nastier divorce. My mother-in-law is moving in with my family. And my car is falling apart.

Trust me, there�s more. I just can�t go any further. It�s too flippin� depressing. When it rains it pours, right? That�s the old adage and boy is it true for our family lately. On the bright side, we have many things to be thankful for. Lots and lots of things actually. Sometimes though, it�s hard to see the sun for the all the clouds, ya know?

Stay tuned for the next entry which promises more funny and less unhappy. Also, no cheesy adages or horrible, mega cheddar-filled metaphors.

11 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!