Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Aug. 20, 2004 - 4:48 P.M.

I have lots and lots upon lots of things to do at work to keep me busy. If I were to begin work right when I arrive (which is impossible due to the fact that, well, I don�t) and work straight through, all day until quitting time, every day of the week, I�d still be left with a mountain of things to do. Of course, I don�t begin work right when I arrive. I get coffee, I surf my fave web sites, I catch up on DiaryLand entries, I snack, I write. And I get on AIM and speak to andclint. We talk back and forth, taking time outs to eat or do {{shudder}} actual work, but our connection is open all day and we have stunningly high brow conversations. Not. I�d like to think we aren�t only wasting time, goofing off and costing our employers money, but the fact is? That�s pretty much all we�re accomplishing. To wit:

andclint: A little tip, never send food back at a truck stop.

purplecigar04: Ew. Perhaps a better tip: Never ORDER food at a truck stop.

andclint: Hey, sometimes you gotta live on the wild side. But you cannot laugh away intestinal parasites.

purplecigar04: You can�t. Hello? Gall bladder surgery?

andclint: I miss my gall bladder.

purplecigar04: How incredibly sad is it that I'm psyched they've announced the new Survivor cast? Pretty damn sad.

andclint: Yeah, the two that got married or are getting married were rating them on Good Morning America. I don't watch it, so it doesn't affect me.

purplecigar04: Olympics rock the mic that rocks the paaarty. I wish the Olympics were on every year. I love them. Lurve.

andclint: I'm sick of them already. It's too much. And what's with the equestrian stuff? When did that get in? My first girlfriend did hunt seat stuff or whatever it's called.

purplecigar04: That's been in. Hunt seat?

andclint: That's what I seem to remember but it could be from the drugs.

andclint: Did SigOt tell you (name of big honking financial company) is sending me to Vegas?

purplecigar04: No. She didn't. Vegas, huh?

andclint: Yeah. To a seminar or loss reserving.

purplecigar04: In VEGAS? HA!

andclint: Ok, I'm not going to Vegas. That's cool, it was only 2 days.

purplecigar04: Perhaps you�re too much of a risk in Vegas. No one wants to bet on your performance. You're not worth a crap. Hee. Sadly, I fear I'm only amusing myself here...

andclint: Monday 8-4 seminar, 5-6 dinner, 7-12 strip club.

purplecigar04: 7-12 ... putting in some long hours, slugger.

andclint: Gotta make some money somehow.

purplecigar04: brb

purplecigar04: Babysitting 50+ year old men is ridiculous. Really. It's the 21st century, man. Learn to use a computer.

andclint: Agree. I had an interview with a guy in Orlando a few years ago and I kept saying how my skills in vba helped me to do most of my job. Most actuaries are very good with this language, vba. This guy became a fellow two years before I was born, he had to stop me after my third time using the phrase and ask, "What is vba?" If I had been taking a drink, it would have been a spit-take.

purplecigar04: I KNOW! I mean, I understand they�re new fangled contraptions and you are opposed to the growth of technology, but embrace it, people. It really is your friend.

andclint: From a corporate email: Tomorrow afternoon, all employees will be taking a "pit stop" to catch up on CompanyThatShallNotBeNamed�s progress in meeting our Corporate Goals. To get us in the spirit, tomorrow has been declared a casual day and all Team CTSNBN�s members are asked to wear their Team CTSNBN�s Yellow Racing Shirts. Representatives from CTSNBN will be on hand to provide information and answer questions. Team CTSNBN�s members should also be prepared to have a little fun...

purplecigar04: Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiice.

andclint: Gayer than a day at the fair. What's worse is I wore the shirt and jeans today. The shirt that says, "my company needs a lemon yellow t-shirt to convey the intensity of its suckitude."

purplecigar04: The level of it's suckocity.

andclint: Yes, if Sting sang about it, it would be called Suckronicity.

purplecigar04: HA! Suckronicity! I'm stealing that.

andclint: I wish I had a spare $50k. I would open a driving range and quit working for the man.

purplecigar04: And if Eamon sang about it, it would be called, "Suck It, I Won't Be Back"

andclint: hehe

andclint: If Nike had a shoe for it, the slogan would be �Just suck it.�

purplecigar04: Isn't that Tommy Lee's slogan? Doesn't he have that tattooed on his bean?

andclint: If company had a way to market vacations, it would be esuckia

andclint: .com

purplecigar04: Or, Bobby Brown might sing, "It's My Suckogitive."

purplecigar04: Forgive me. Did I say Bobby Brown? I meant, �The Greatest Entertainer On Earth.� My bad.

andclint: The king of r&b?

andclint: Ribs and barbeque.

purplecigar04: Rocks and blunts.

purplecigar04: How would you spell fru-fru? As in "fru-fru furniture.�

purplecigar04: What word is �fru� short for?

See?

Really, though, what is the word �fru� is deriving from? Anyone? Anyone? Beuller?

10 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!