Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Sept. 17, 2004 - 5:19 P.M.

I am both lucky and unlucky to work where I do. I realize everyone could say that. Everyone has both perks and perils at their workplace, right?

One of the perks of my workplace is hot young men. Hot. Young. Men. See, this industry definitely has it�s share of older, stodgy business types. Mostly, however, it�s made up of young, creative and, as aforementioned, hot men. Of course, most of the time, these �men� are half my age and I�m not really sure what I�d do with them if given the opportunity. Perhaps I�d have them clean the house and give me a mani/pedi. Shirtless. Them not me.

The thing with young men is that they are simply beautiful to look at. Smooth skin, full heads of hair. Youthful bodies not yet spoiled with years of hard livin� and bad eating. Ripened, but as of yet, unspoiled fruit. Not yet jaded by those types of women. You know who you are, ladies.

They�re beguiling and charming, untested in and unwise to the ways of the world. They�re open to anything and fearless when it comes to love. Because they haven�t yet had their heart stomped on by those types of women. Yeah. You. They�re unsure and cocksure at the same time. They can be � Oh. My. LORD. I�ve apparently got a bad case of Mrs. Robinson syndrome. Jesus.

Anyhow, I don�t know why I bring all this up really except that this total bevy of hotties just walked into the office and I�m all atwitter. It�s kind of nice sometimes to go back to being a schoolgirl for a moment and gush over some p.y.t. Annnnnd, then you wake up. You wake up to find your husband, your teenage son (whose only about 3 years younger than the dudes you�re ogling), a toddler, and a mountain of laundry. You think to yourself, the only reason these boys would be interested in me is for washing their clothes and fixing them something to eat.

And, if they could be naked while I whip them up a sandwich, that�d be awesome.

NOTE: Today's entry was written by Purplecigar�s older, brasher and, clearly, sluttier twin. Try not to hold it against her. Unless you're young, hot and manly. Then, by all means, you can hold it against her.

7 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!