Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 10:54 A.M.

I had a dream recently about a person I haven�t thought about in a long time. I don�t know why I had this dream or what brought it about. We were never friends. I just know that remembering this person makes me angry 22 years later. And that makes me angrier still.

For some people, high school can be a torturous experience. Akin to being Britney Spears�s mother for example. For me it wasn�t all that bad. I�d have to say it was probably the most fun and carefree time of my life. With one exception. Her.

It�s sad that in high school you would have a school bully situation, isn�t it? That was the situation though. This girl was a just-as-soon-cut-you-as-look-at-you, spit-in-your-eye, probably-kill-your-pets-with-an-m80-if-she-didn�t-skin-them-and-wear-their-coats-as-a-hat-first bully. While adolescence for the rest of us brought with it awkwardness and dorkiness, braces and ugly clothes, she appeared to have experienced some sort of serious testosterone/estrogen fuck up. She was an extra rough girl. Her high school escapades included, but by no means were limited to: pulling a girl whom she did. not. even. know. out of stopped car at a red light and beating the crap out of her (sassy!), threatening a mentally handicapped boy on the bus with a knife (brassy!) and spitting on the school librarian (classy!).

I should announce the following, which may or may not come as a surprise to the people who know me who read this crap: I wasn�t all sweetness and innocence myself. I went through a serious roughneck phase and ran with a pretty rowdy crowd. However, the crowd I ran with was nowhere near as lunatic fringe as this girl and her pals. We�re talking, like, townies versus toughs here not Osama versus Saddam. Or, even Mickey Rourke versus soap. (A battle of epic proportions. Sadly, soap lost.)

Weekends were spent at the mall. Well, at least that�s where our parents thought we were. Most times, we were riding in cars with boys or in the hidden corridors of the mall with boys or out behind the mall in the woods. With boys. Good times. Anyhow, after the mall closed, the juvenile delinquency continued in the McDonald�s parking lot (look, I live in Nashville, people), where the beer and liquor flowed freely in the cars and trucks of your friends. I did my fair share, and probably your fair share, of underage drinking in that parking lot. One particular night, the stars and planets aligned and, for whatever reason I didn�t drink a drop. Stars and planets colliding however, could not have stopped my friends from partaking. The school bully was there with her crowd and my drunken, idiot crew started yelling insults across the parking lot. Which, as I�m sure you know, did not bode well for the spirit of peace and love and happiness. As teenagers you so wanted to see a fight, didn�t you? You wouldn�t stop it! You would do whatever you had to do to keep others from stopping it! A fight did ensue though it was busted up by mall security before it got too far out of hand.

She and I had numerous other run-ins continuing up until graduation. None of them were ever pleasant. You know that saying �like two ships that passed in the night�? We were like �two ships that passed in the night, decided we didn�t like the look of each other�s ships, circled back to volley cannons back and forth all the while firing shotguns and throwing knives at each other.Yo-Ho-Ho, Bitch.� It was just crazy the amount of time we spent defeating and trying to best each other.

I have no idea why I�m relating this story. Perhaps to cleanse my brain of it. And, again, I don�t know what prompted this dream as I haven�t seen her since we graduated. I think she might currently be working at an auto salvage yard, doing highway construction, or, like, a pro wrestler or something. Now, although I�ve said �she� and �her� throughout this entry, I swear, I�m still not sure about that part.

If I could have actually seen a boob or something that would�ve helped me out a lot.

4 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!