Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004 - 2:57 P.M.

Things I learned this weekend, as follows:

--Never, ever order a shrimp chimichanga from a dive hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant. It was a very long and gastrointestinally challenged weekend. Everyone suffered.

--Bridget Jones�s Diary 2 is v. good. I don�t believe it to be as good as the first one but I�ve certainly spent 1� hours in a less pleasing way before. You know who you are. Yes, I�m talking about you. Also? Hugh Grant is smokin� hot but alarmingly thin. Is he sick? Doing blow? Sick from doing blow? Sick of being blown? Nah.

--tothefloor and I met erica8378 and her husband this weekend. They were the first DiaryLand folks I have met and they were totally normal and extremely inspiring, which gave me hope for meeting even more DiaryLand folk. Why inspiring you might ask? I don�t know if they�d want me spreading around my theory of what makes them inspiring, but they know. People who can, do. And they do. It was my pleasure to have met you guys.

--Jon Bon Jovi has better hair than I do.

--Anna Nicole Smith is sad.

--DiaryLand is screwy.

Wait, did I get those last two mixed up? Ah well, six of one, a half dozen of the other.

Today's entry has been brought to you by the letter �I� as in, I am really serious about that shrimp chimi thing, and the number �One� as in, One more time, don�t do it.

6 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!