Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005 - 12:00 P.M.

I�ll admit to being a bit stymied about a subject on which to pen so this entry will probably suck. However, I�ve done a little something-something to my back and am currently on both a painkiller and a muscle relaxant so (a) I�m feeling quite well (if you know what I mean); (b) I can�t see for shit, everything is super duper blurry and surrounded by fuzz; (c) have I mentioned how good I�m feeling?; and (d) seriously, like floating. on. air.

March 1st was Peanut Butter Lover�s Day. I�m not sure if I�ve mentioned it here before but I absolutely love Reese�s Peanut Butter Cups. I love apple slices that have been generously ran through peanut butter on their way to my mouth. I love peanut butter and plum jelly sandwiches. I love peanut butter in general. I don�t know who was the first to make peanut butter but to whomever it was? Kudos to you. If you were here right now I�d kiss you square on the mouth. Even if you were a girl! That�s right, I�d do it! Why am I left to wonder who first made it...hang on...okay, it was one Mr. George Washington Carver or an unknown doctor, depending on which site you believe (thanks, World Wide Web!). At any rate, I�d lay one on both of �em.

March is a month with many celebrations of food and inventions that have made our lives all the better. A smattering of examples:

--On March 10, 1876 the telephone came about when Alexander Graham Bell transmitted the first successful telephone conversation. What did he say? He said to his assistant, �Mr. Watson, come here!� I like to think Mr. Watson was just, like, hanging out in the next room totally slacking and out of nowhere he hears his boss through some new fangled contraption and Mr. Watson looked around all, �The hell?�

--March 14th brings us Potato Chip Day. First invented by a chef in 1853. Many thanks to you, sir. Well done.

--March 24th is Chocolate Raisins Day and March 25th is Pecan Day. Raisins? Not so much. Chocolate Pecans Day I could totally get behind, however.

March is also: Frozen Food Month, International Hamburger and Pickle Month, Noodle Month and oddly, not in keeping with any of these, Nutrition Month.

The second week of March is Procrastination Week, which I am celebrating right now by putting off a large assignment I have to do and writing this entry.

The 22nd of March is National Goof-Off Day and, I�m getting a jump start on that celebration by telling you this:

Go to this Web site, highlight the url at the top of this page and cut and paste it into the box, hit the Gizoogle button and wait for the tranzilatin� to starizzle.

I did this to bigpimpinmba�s diary entry of yesterday and laughed like crazy.

Of course, it could have been the drugs�

7 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!