Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Apr. 28, 2005 - 3:47 P.M.

According to my stats I�ve been getting tons of hits coming from juddhole�s site. I trotted on over there this morning myself to read his new entry after I found his name in red on my buddy list.

His newest entry is a lovely oration on his resolve to move on down to Australia to be with, to use his word, his �WifeToBe.� Really a totally endearing entry which his WifeToBe should be proud that her man wrote �cause it�s all about lurve and how much they know they are right for each other and I say kudos and congrats to them both.

In his entry he states that said WifeToBe also has diary on DiaryLand and that even though he has not given her name, some folks have found her diary and blah blah noseypeoplecakes, which (and this is a total assumption), I�m guessing is not a problem. He also states that her diary is listed as a favorite on the left side of his page, in case anyone wants to check it out. I�d like to think that folks are just clicking through to me and other �favorites� of his because they are curious about what types of things a guy like him would read. Further, I�d like to think that once they get to my (or another�s) site, they take their shoes off and sit for a spell. But I know this is not the case. They�re just clicking through to all the listings to see if it�s the diary of �the one.�

While I have always admired his writing, been jealous of his quick wit and I fervently endorse his decision to blithely, joyfully and voluntarily chuck everything he owns in order to be with the one who makes him feel so terrific, sadly that person is not me. Just a favor from me to you so that y�all won�t have to go hunting through my archives in search of an entry about how Juddhole and I ran toward each other through a field of flowers and instantly fell in love or some such.

Quickly though, I�d like to point out that it must be a great feeling to (a) know that chucking everything you own and moving to a whole other country to be with the one you love is so right; and (b) know that someone is willing to chuck everything they own and move to a whole other country to be with you.

So, to sum up, it ain�t me. But, generally, I sure wouldn�t mind the sentiment.

Incidentally, I asked Mr. Hole to read this entry before I posted it being that I�m throwing his and his WifeToBe's name around and making assumptions and whatnot. From something he said, I gathered that this entry could possibly be a gripe about nonsensical traffic to my diary. Nothing could be further from the truth. I am happy for all traffic I get. Tell all your homies and peeps, tell everyone you know to stop on by.

5 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!