Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Oct. 06, 2005 - 5:21 P.M.

Y�all? I�ve spoken here before about being an office manager and I�ve made many mentions of my dislike of said profession (HA! As if you can call it that). At any rate, I know I�ve often made myself out to be quite the bitch when it comes to dealing with my co-workers. Well, I�d just like you to know that if the following instances do not give me license to be bitchy as well as treat some of these folks as if they have the sense of a paperclip, then I suppose I�ll just have to face the facts. Those facts being that some of these folks clearly have the mental capacity of a paperclip. If that.

Also? I have complete shock and disbelief that some of these people have made it this far in life.

Please note:

I was called into an office the other day to kill flies.

I was asked by someone how to open a ream of paper.

I was asked by someone how to make a copy. Someone, I might add, who has been working here for over 3 years.

I was told by someone that we were out of toilet paper and they couldn�t locate any where it�s normally kept. Guess what? Open up the place it�s normally kept? Tons of it there.

I was sent an e-mail by someone who sits nary 20 feet from me asking if I had a blue pen. An e-mail! From someone who sits 20 feet from me! Why not just hand write a note and send it in the mail?

And I'm just giving you the Cliff's Notes version!

Now, here�s the thing, I�m not above grunt work but I�ve got a ton of actual non-grunt work to do and I cannot help these people with every day minutia of a working office environment.

I�m obviously getting paid back by God for � something. I must do some serious soul searching to find out what it is and make a serious plea for forgiveness before I fucking kill somebody.

8 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!