Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006 - 11:24 A.M.

Hello and Happy New Year!

I�ve been pitiful about updating. And, I�m not saying that because I�m all �Oooh the DiaryLanders want me to update,� I�m saying it because I needed to update for myself. I go through periods where I simply cannot write enough, thoughts and ideas and their subsequent writings pour out of me like babies from Kelly Ripa. Then I go through periods where I can�t even be bothered with it. I think about it and know I need to do it (how else will I reach my goal of writing for The National Enquirer? Oh, come on now, y�all -- I could make up some seriously whack shit for that rag), but that�s as far as it goes.


Through the generosity and great kindness of a friend, I have acquired a Dell Digital Jukebox. (Friend, I thank you for the other gifts you have given me as well, though I don�t know that I can publicly disclose them. Y� know, since one of them is illegal.) This thing holds 15,000 songs. Let�s think about that for a moment. If I were to actually fill it up (I�m currently at 343), that would mean that at $0.99 song I would have spent $15,000 on music. That�s, like, a car. So, I, uh, well I am paying for most of them. Okay, some of them. Several. Er, a few. At any rate, it appears that I have a lot more �favorite� songs and songs I just have to have or I�ll die than I thought I did.


Finally, Ambien. Fantastic drug that. I�ve got a little sleep problem and have been prescribed Ambien to help me fall out at night. Here�s the thing though, you really need to be able to beat it on off to bed within twenty or so minutes of taking it. Last night, after trying to go to sleep around 10:30, I finally got up and took an Ambien around midnight. Then, I thought I�d get a head start on my day so, awake and (what I thought was) alert at 12:24a.m., I sent an e-mail to myself at work as a reminder of things I needed to do. Following is the e-mail I opened up at work this morning. Shocking. I�ve xxx�d out some things for confidentiality but otherwise? Completely unedited.

eemsinder to self:


don't take mbion for any other purjpose other than going to sleep, quickly pick your spot aND GET DOWN.


E-mails first

File any neccary e-pnauks next


oVERhead updating MUST BE DONE TODAY. Need to check bank on wire depositn.


Get with xxxxxx lquickly on xxxxx/xxxx/xxxxx/ also for lkdf;n Personally . Hope all are inWahnlkejghvewCAn systm.

kareb


People? This is your brain on drugs.

6 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!