Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February, 25, 2004 - 5:25 p.m.

There�s so much suffering in the world isn�t there?.

Sometimes I feel like I just cannot bear it all one more millisecond. It makes my heart hurt. Everyday the news is filled with more sorrow than anyone knows what to do with. Man Murders Entire Family. Woman Drowns Children. Teenagers Go On School Shooting Spree. AIDS in Africa, Millions Dying. Fatal Stabbing Over $100. Everyday I read news on the internet, and everyday I cry (or if not, full out cry, tear up) over something I have read. It�s unbearable really.

Perhaps I am just a wimp. Entirely possible. But, what if I am just very sensitive and sympathetic to the hurts, sorrows and needs of others. Imagine! Imagine if people in the world actually cared for two seconds about something other than their own lives. Maybe the world is too much to ask. Imagine if just your neighbors cared for two seconds about something other than their own lives. Hey, it�s hard. Life is busy. I understand how you can get wrapped up in your own world, preferring sometimes to stay there. However much you may try to keep it out, the world will impend. Most likely at a most inopportune time. Eventually you will have to face the fact that, quite simply, some people in the world have gone completely bat shit crazy.

Now, the issue I face, is the fact that I want to help these people. But, what can I do? Probably a lot if I researched whatever the issue may be and worked hard at gathering the information I need to effect change. Or, if not a lot, at least I would feel better. As if I�m doing something to help. Of course, that would mean pulling myself out of my own me. Bothersome? Yes. Hard? Of course. Hassle? Absolutely Guilt? Lots. Going to get up off your ass and do anything? Probably not. Why? Fear of being ineffectual. Honestly? No. Just lazy.

A pretty sad reason.

0 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!