Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004 - 3:37 P.M.

Oh man, did I have an entry for you guys. This entry was SO funny! I had it all written out in my head last night as I lay in bed. I considered then getting up and writing it down but I thought to myself, �Self? This entry is so rockin� there�s no way you won�t remember it. You are way to pumped about it as well. Don�t worry, you will remember it, Self. Go on, go to sleep.� So I did. And in the harsh cruel light of morning I shucked myself out of bed in a stone cold self-medicated stupor to find that I remembered absolutely nothing of this wondrous entry I had planned. I practically needed a caffeine drip to get moving this morning as my brain was moving along at the speed of suck.

See, I have a sinus infection. It has not been properly diagnosed yet by a doc but inasmuch as I am familiar with pharyngitis, I am also very well acquainted with sinus infections. A couple of weeks ago my husband was sick and he, being ever so wise and a lot less put upon, actually went to the doctor and got himself some medicine and some kick ass cough medicine that contains, well, I don�t know what the actual narcotic it contains is, but I know it's regulated by the government and therefore gives good detached sensation/overall body numbness/foggy mind.

Regrettably (or not), I�m not prone to measuring things out so last night I just drank a big gulp straight outta the bottle and beat on into bed where about 20 minutes later I experienced the symptoms listed above. Since I can�t remember the actual crux of the lost entry, I can�t be positive though I�m pretty sure that, fed and fueled by narcotics as it was, it contained a personalized story relating to alien abduction, a line or two regarding an encounter with a supposed �crazy lady of the woods� and a diatribe on microwave ovens that you could operate solely with your mind. And, maybe a flying feathered American Indian or two. I mean, it couldn�t have missed, right? Oh, if only I could remember!

I know this entry seems very self-congratulatory and hubris laden and, quite possibly, it was all in my trippy mind about how this lost entry of mine was going to be so grand. Maybe it was really awful and, indeed, should have had a pillow held over it. But, did I mention that I know it also included a full reworking of the lyrics to D.M.S.R.? Now you�re curious aren�t you?

Yeah, me too.

3 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!