Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Feb. 21, 2005 - 3:44 P.M.

Right now on the Yahoo! home page there is an ad for State Farm Insurance where, because it's one of those animated do-hickeys, a silhouetted and hooded figure at first walks slowly then runs up to a silhouetted car and breaks in. Frankly? It�s creepin� me out. Every time I return to the home page, I have this mini dark hooded figure running across my screen. It�s a little too Grim Reaper for my taste really.

In other news, two coworkers are currently giving me fits. One is a busybody and one is a swollen-headed egotist who thinks he�s better than everyone else and on top of that, he frequently flaunts his surly attitude and believes himself to be untouchable.

Starting with the busybody, say you are in a section of the building which is the absolute farthest away from said busybody, having a conversation about, oh, anything. Widgets, let�s say. If she walks by (and believe me she�ll find you, she will walk by), from her you�ll hear, �What were you saying?� in an attempt to interject herself into the conversation. I swear one of these days I want to turn around and say, �I was saying how sorry I was to hear of your most recent genital herpes outbreak.� Seriously, I just want to say, �We�ve been talking very intently for ten minutes and I really do not want to recap the conversation up to this point so you can now join in. Particularly since (a) you have no idea what we�re discussing, (b) even if we fill you in, were we talking to you? and (c) you are supremely annoying.� Is that bad? Probably so, right? Ah, well.

Swollen-headed egotist is clearly a person who has never heard the adage, �You get more flies with honey than with vinegar.� He has pissed off everyone around him so far past the point of caring that at this point he could coat himself with honey and stand in a cow pasture in the middle of July and we flies would still not come round. The problem is he has a ginormous chip on his shoulder. About what, we haven�t yet discerned but we�re all abuzz about the fact he must be exhausted from carrying it around all these years. Doesn�t it make you warm and fuzzy to know we�re on the case though?

It�s a small office so there�s no escaping either individual. And look, I realize they surely have their issues with me as well. While I�m pretty sure I�d never be labeled a busybody or a swollen headed egotist, I couldn�t really argue with raging bitch or monumentally moody. Maybe we need to go on one of those team building retreats. You know where you fall trustingly backwards into your co-worker�s waiting arms?

Not that I�d catch either one of �em. I�m just saying perhaps it would help. Somehow. Maybe.

5 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!