Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, May. 18, 2005 - 4:25 P.M.

It�s taken me a while to write this entry due to the fact that I could barely get into my shower this morning. Then I had to squeeze into my car. Once at work I had trouble getting in the door and remaining upright has been quite the challenge all day. Perhaps you�re thinking I�m ensconced in a full-body cast? Or maybe I�m allergic to bees and have had an appendage stung by 249 of them? The truth is much worse and almost as painful. Ready?

I currently have a zit on my forehead that can only be described as �mammoth.� I considered �huge� and �gigantic� and even �ginormous� as descriptives but those still did not come close to identifying this living being that has sprouted overnight. Eventually I turned to my thesaurus for help in finding a word that conveyed the right amount of size. Sherpas are booking hikes on this thing. Seriously it�s that big. Ohhh, yes, it is. I think I saw it looking hungrily at small children while I was out at lunch. I know I heard it giggling at my crunchy shrimp rolls as a source of sustenance.

When I was a teenager I was fortunate enough to never really have acne. But, oh how the god of the sebaceous gland is punishing me now. As an adult I get one zit every month. And, ladies, I know you know what time of month that is. One a month doesn�t sound so bad, right? And, you�re right, it wouldn�t be if it weren�t for the fact that that one zit is approximately the size of a doorknob and takes about as long as American Idol to finally go away.

Sure, I could try using various make-ups and concealers to mask it, but really? It�d be a bit like rearranging the deck chairs on the Titanic at this point. In fact, you could probably fit a deck chair on this thing. Or the whole deck.

At any rate, I suppose there is an upside to this.

At least when I go to the beach this summer I�ll have built-in shade.

10 comments so far

You Give Me Fervor - Friday, Feb. 17, 2006
Revamped Sex Camp - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
I'm Not Dead - Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
Ebert And Roeper? Watch Your Backs. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
Coffee? Tea? Map? - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

� Purplecigar

[ Registered ]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!